Alternate Assessment

Students who meet the eligibility criteria for Iowa’s Alternate Assessment in K-11th grades will participate in the K-6 Early Literacy Alternate Assessment and Dynamic Learning Maps (DLM). These links are provided as a resource for educators: sign up to get updates as resources to this page are added.

ELAA Button
DLM Button
Training Certification Button
Data Steward Button


Link to Ed Portal
Iowa's Alternate Assessment and Significant Disabilities
Participation Guidelines